Courses

For your existing staff we have numerous short courses available. A selection of these with the latest dates are detailed below. If you cannot find what you are looking for contact us.
Don’t forget we are happy to tailor a course to your individual needs.

1. SELECT WHICH ROUTE YOU WOULD LIKE TO TAKE.


2. SELECT WHICH COURSE YOU WOULD LIKE TO VIEW

City

please contact us on 01935 475850 to register your interest .

Wednesday22nd May - Friday 24th May

Wednesday 5th June - Friday 7th June

Wednesday 12th June - Friday 14th June

Wednesday 26th June - Friday 28th June

please contact us on 01935 475850 to register your interest .

Monday 22nd July & Tuesday 23rd July + Exam Thursday 25th July

Names being taken for future course.

Please contact us on 01935 475850 to register your interest.

Thursday 4th July, Friday 5th July, Thursday 11th July, Friday 12th July.
Wednesday 17th July - Friday 19th July

Names being taken for future course.

Please contact us on 01935 475850 to register your interest.

P & R Hurt are working with Rightway Training Company: a UKATA approved training provider to offer the following courses;

-Asbestos Awareness Training.

-Non Licensable work with Asbestos including NNLW.

Please contact us on 01935 475850 to register your interest

Compex

Monday 17th June - Friday 21st June

Monday 16th September - Friday 20th September 2019

Monday 30th September - Friday 4th October 2019

Monday 9th September - Friday 13th September 2019 - Full

Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October

Monday 4th November - Friday 8th November

Names being taken for future course, please contact us on 01935 475850 to register your interest.

P & R Hurt are working with Rightway Training Company: a UKATA approved training provider to offer the following courses;

-Asbestos Awareness Training.

-Non Licensable work with Asbestos including NNLW.

Please contact us on 01935 475850 to register your interest

Many within the industry are succeeding in bucking the trend of decline that the current economic climate has brought. Our industry has always been resilient but only because we have taken the opportunity to invest.

As we progress away from recession we all need to ensure that we have the staff available to fulfil our customer needs. One, dare I say economic way of achieving this is to ‘grow your own’. Apprentices are the future trades people, supervisors and managers of our industry and can help in delivering a competitive solution to your staffing issues.

Annual JIB labour Reports have demonstrated a doubling of those electricians aged over 61 in the last 10 years. A skills gap exists within the industry as fewer and fewer young people are given the opportunity that we all once had.

Is it time to future proof your business by employing an apprentice?

FREE – Apprenticeships Are you are considering taking on an apprentice ? Do you have an apprentice in mind? Are you undecided? – give us a call. Don’t forget all apprenticeship training is FREE (as long as they are under 19 when signed up). We offer the following service.

  • New City and Guilds 2357/EAL 1605 Electrotechnical Certificate delivered by industry competent staff.
  • On site assessments (NVQ) conducted to suite the employer by our own dedicated training officer
  • Learning Assistant software – allows you to track your staffs progress instantly – anytime.
  • AM2 assessment fees paid – carried out at our dedicated AM2 centre.
  • Framework qualification signed off by one organisation
  • Apprentice trained and qualified to 17th Edition on completion at NO COST (Full C&G 2382-15)

Visit http://apprenticeships.org.uk/Employers/The-Basics.aspx to see if you qualify for an additional £1500.00 grant to help with the employment of your next apprentice.

To learn more about AM2, please visit our AM2 Page

AM2

Places available – please contact us on 01935 475850 for full availability.

Names being taken for future course.

Please contact us on 01935 475850 to register your interest.

Other Courses which may interest you

  • Risk Assessment
  • First Aid
  • Hands-on Inspection and Test (Practical)
  • Form Filling